SMSF Online Updates
 Fri 11 Feb 2022
 Fri 4 Mar 2022
 Fri 8 Apr 2022
 Fri 6 May 2022
 Fri 3 Jun 2022
 Fri 8 Jul 2022
 Fri 5 Aug 2022
 Fri 9 Sep 2022
 Fri 7 Oct 2022
 Fri 11 Nov 2022
 
 Best practice for advisers with BDBNs
 
 SMSF Succession Planning Webinar
 




SMSF Reserves Webinar

SMSF Reserves Webinar

All delegates must be registered to be able to see training and to be eligible to receive CPD hours and not to breach copyright law.



The ATO issued SMSF Regulator's Bulletin SMSFRB 2018/1 'The use of reserves by self-managed superannuation funds', which is the most comprehensive material that the ATO has ever released on the use of reserves in SMSF. In particular, SMSFRB 2018/1 highlights the ATO's concerns about new and emerging arrangements that pose potential risks to SMSFs from a superannuation and tax law perspective. This webinar is solely dedicated to this topic. In this webinar, Bryce Figot will address:

  • What are the ATO's concerns in relation to SMSFs and the use of reserves?
  • What does SMSFRB 2018/1 mean for contribution reserving strategies?
  • 'Help! My client has reserves ? what should I do now?'
  • What reserves are allowable?
  • What is the impact of the 1 July 2017 super reforms such as the TBC and TSB?
  • What reserves are not allowable and why?
  • What will the ATO be closely scrutinising?
  • What action should be taken?
  • What documents need to be in place?
  • Practical examples, tips, traps and worked case studies



Pricing

Number of Attendees SMSF Reserves Webinar
Price per attendee for the webinar
1 - 4$150
5 - 9$140
10 +$130


Presenter

Bryce Figot
Special Counsel
DBA Lawyers

Cahoot Learning Privacy Policy